|As you are aware, California law requires that all drivers be insured. But in these tough economic times, the additional expense is sometimes a burden on families. The California Department of Insurance offers a low cost automobile insurance program (CLCA) for income eligible, good drivers. Currently, the annual premium for San Diego County residents is $264 per car. Basic Liability Policy includes the following and other options are available:
- Bodily Injury liability per person - $10,000
- Bodily Injury liability per accident - $20,000
- Property Damage liability per accident - $3,000
For more information and to see if you are elgible, please contact California Low Cost Automobile at www.insurance.ca.gov/lowcost or call toll free at 1-866-602-8861.